My ever expanding timbrel pallette (Part 2)

Hi again,

 

I grew up attending church….and so my timbrel palette has been influenced by church music. I attended The Salvation Army and grew up playing cornet, horn, baritone and euphonium and sang in many choirs. I have found that even when I write music that isn’t necessarily religious that people will say that it has a gospel sound. This is unintentional, it seems it has seeped into my very core. This is not necessarily a bad thing as a lot of gospel music is very cool. Perhaps I should embrace my heritage and make the most of it. 

   

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

