Working with Strings

Working with strings was fun! It is such a beautiful sound, quite moving. I had the opportunity to hear others string arrangements which was great. It was good to hear how others approached their arrangements. There are so many different ways to use strings. I sort of wish I had my time again. After listening to other arrangements it helped me to identify how I could have made my arrangement stronger. 

I was mostly happy with my arrangement and I think it works. I look forward to arranging more string parts for songs I have. One day I may even hire the string quartet for a couple of my songs.

It was truly inspiring to hear the string quartet….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

