‘Let Justice Roll’ is a song about the poor and disadvantaged, and how we need to play a part in making this world a better place. It is a pop/rock ballad driven by acoustic guitar. I wrote the song based on various Scriptures of the Bible. I believe the song is quite relevant for the times we are living in. We see and hear many story’s about the poor and the disadvantaged these days and we all have to play a part to make the world a better place if we are gonna see any change. This is the message I am trying to communicate in this song.

The instrumentation of the song is fairly stock standard. The acoustic guitar is the main chordal instrument supported by drums, bass, electric guitar, organ and some looped drums. I wanted it to be pretty laid back and accessible to a large ranged audience. I’m not so sure I used the correct loop for the song it sounds a bit generic to me…..sounds a bit to much like an ‘Apple Loop’. The electric guitar has a bit of a Nashville sound in the intro. My friends who sang are both American so I guess it fits.

Pretty happy with the end product.

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

